11th Armoured Division

11th Armoured Division

Battle order – June 6th, 1944 – Battle of Normandy

Commander: Major General George Roberts

29th Armoured Brigade
– 3rd Royal Tank Regiment
– 23rd Hussars
– 2nd Fife and Forfar Yeomanry
– 8th Battalion The Rifle Brigade

159th Infantry Brigade
– 4th Battalion The King’s Shropshire Light Infantry
– 1st Battalion The Herefordshire Regiment
– 3rd Battalion The Monmouthshire Regiment

Divisional Artillery
– 13th (Honourable Artillery Company) Regiment, Royal Horse Artillery
– 151st (Ayrshire Yeomanry) Field Regiment, Royal Artillery
– 75th Anti-Tank Regiment, Royal Artillery
– 58th (Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders) Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment, Royal Artillery

Other units
– 2nd Northamptonshire Yeomanry
– 15th/19th The King’s Royal Hussars