Brigades indépendantes britanniques – Bataille de Normandie

Brigades indépendantes britanniques le Jour J

Ordre de bataille – 6 juin 1944 – Bataille de Normandie

11th Armoured Vehicles Regiment
73rd Anti-Tank Regiment
27th Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment
4th Cartography RA Regiment
30th Engineering Corps
30th Transmission Corps

– 56th Infantry Brigade : Brigadier E. C. Pepper

2nd Battalion South Wales Borderers Regiment : Lieutenant-Colonel R. W. Craddock

2nd Battalion Gloucestershire Regiment : Lieutenant-Colonel D. W. Biddle

2nd Battalion Essex Regiment : Lieutenant-Colonel J. F. Higson (remplacé par le Major Elliott le 12 juin 1944)
A Company
B Company : Captain Eric Watson (blessé le 11 juin 1944)
C Company
C Company

– 8th Armoured Brigade : Brigadier Bernard Cracroft

4th/7th Dragoon Guards : Lieutenant-Colonel Rodney Byron

Nottinghamshire (Sherwood Rangers) Yeomanry : Lieutenant-Colonel John Anderson

24th Lancers : Lieutenant-Colonel W. A. C. Anderson

8th Armoured Brigade Workshops R.E.M.E (Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers) : Major R.A. Arbuckle

12th Battalion, The King’s Royal Rifle Corps

147th Field Regiment (Essex Yeomanry) Royal Artillery

168 (City of London) Light Field Ambulance

552 Company Royal Army Service Corps

265 Forward Delivery Squadron

– 27th Armoured Brigade : Brigadier G. E. Prior-Palmer

13th/18th Royal Hussars : Lieutenant-Colonel Harrap

1st East Riding Yeomanry

The Staffordshire Yeomanry (Lieutenant-Colonel J. A. Eadie)
A Sq (Major M. A. Spencer-Nairn)
B Sq (Major G. J. W. Turner)
C Sq (Major P. B. Griffin)

3rd Recce Regiment (Northumberland Fusiliers)

2nd Battalion Middlesex Regiment